First sketch in Adobe Photoshop CS6.

Tonight I downloaded Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator CS6 via the fancy new ‘Creative Cloud’ service that Adobe is using to keep creative professionals from going completely broke every 12 months.

While you can still buy the Adobe suite on the good old fashioned meatspace discs, you can bet a lot of people will choose to use this new cloud-based service.  Basically, you’ve got a few options on how to pay for your Adobe fix monthly, and the prices are really pretty awesome for creative pros.  Adobe is going to make a killing.

Here’s my first use of Photoshop CS6, and combined with the awesome graphic response I’m getting from my fancy new iMac, I think this is going to kick my illustration up several notches.  I am in love with my current workflow, friends.  Its great so far.

Leave a Reply

